Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty & Research » Accolades


We’re proud of our committed faculty members who are proven leaders at York University and within the community. Engaged in vital, ground-breaking work, they’re earning recognition, including fellowship appointments and teaching awards. These dynamic individuals are significantly enhancing the quality of learning for York students and making positive change on a local and global scale.

Teaching Awards

Dagmar Woronko (HESO) Excellence in Teaching (Contract Faculty Category) York University, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

Darryl Reed (BUSO) Outstanding Contribution to Cooperative Education and Training Association of Cooperative Educators (ACE)

Awards, Fellowships & Recognition

Megan J. Davies (HESO)
Shadbolt Fellowship
Simon Fraser University

Kamala Kempadoo (SPST)
Cogut Visiting Professorship
Brown University

Annie Bunting (LASO)
Silver Jubilee Award
Women’s Forum Sierra Leone

Caroline Shenaz Hossein (BUSO)
2020 Comparative International Education Society (CIES) – African Diaspora Special Interest Group Emerging Scholar

Linda Peake (URST & DVST) Canadian Association of Geographers Award for Scholarly Distinction

Natasha Tusikov (CRIM) Associate Senior Fellow (Research) Käte Hamburger Kolleg/Centre for Global Cooperation Research, Universität Duisburg-Essen

Caroline Shenaz Hossein (BUSO)
Suraj Mal and Shyama Devi Agarwal Book Prize (Inugural) International Association for Feminist Economics

Darryl Reed (BUSO) Sustainability Leadership Award York University, Office of the President

Miriam Smith (LASO) LA&PS Award for Distinction in Research (Established Researcher Category) York University, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

Carla Lipsig-Mummé (WKLS) SSHRC Impact Award (Partnership Category), Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

Carla Lipsig-Mummé (WKLS) Sefton-Williams Award for Contributions to Labour Relations University of Toronto’s Woodsworth College and the Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources

Caroline Shenaz Hossein (BUSO) Early Researcher Awards (ERA), Ontario Ministry of Research, Innovation and Science

Kamala Kempadoo (SPST) Lifetime Achievement Award, Caribbean Studies Association

Caroline Shenaz Hossein (BUSO) Helen Potter Award Association of Social Economics

Lesley Jacobs (LASO & SLST) Fellow Royal Society of Canada

Lesley Jacobs (LASO & SLST) Tier I York Research Chair, York Research Chair in Human Rights and Access to Justice York