Skip to main content
Secretariat banner
joint sub-committee on quality assurance

Terms of Reference

Cyclical reviews are overseen by a joint sub-committee of the Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy Committee and the Academic Policy, Planning and Research Committee, which also serves as the University's Quality Assurance body.


Meetings are held at the call of the Chair in the Kaneff Tower, Room 1048 unless otherwise indicated.


Joint Sub-Committee members:

Barbara Crow (Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies)
Niru Nirapama, Associate Professor (Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy)
Alice Pitt (Vice-Provost Academic)
Mario Roy, Associate Professor (Academic Policy, Planning and Research)
Tom Scott, Associate Librarian (Academic Standards, Curriculum and Pedagogy)
George Tourlakis, Professor (Academic Policy, Planning and Research)
Robert Everett (Co-Secretary)
Cheryl Underhill (Co-Secretary)