Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty & Research » Committee Information

Committee Information

Our faculty members participate in various committees to ensure the smooth functioning and continuous development of our department and LA&PS as a whole.

View or download the PDF schedule of meetings for 2021-2022.

The following committee information is for 2020-2021. Updated information for 2021-2022 is coming soon.

Executive Committee

Faculty MemberPosition
Uwafiokun IdemudiaDepartment Chair
Paul BaxterUndergraduate Program Director
Richard WellenAdjudication Committee
Carlo FanelliAt Large Rep. (small program)
Annie BuntingAt Large Rep. (large program)
Gamal Abdel-ShehidGraduate Program Rep.
Matt TegelbergCurriculum Committee Rep.
Douglas YoungAAE Rep

Faculty of LA&PS Committees

Faculty MemberPosition
Rosemary Coombe
Uwafiokun Idemudia
SOSC Representatives (LA&PS Council)
TBDLA&PS Executive
Paul BaxterAcademic Policy and Planning Committee
TBDCurriculum, Curricular Policy and Standards
James Sheptycki
Denielle Elliot
Tenure and Promotions
Rosemary CoombeResearch Policy and Planning
Laura Kwak
Tuulia Law
Student Academic Petitions and Appeals
Megan DaviesTeaching, Learning and Student Success
TBDStrategic Internationalization Plan
Emilia NielsenGraduate Committee

Senate Committees

Faculty MemberPosition
Uwafiokun Idemudia
Richard Wellen
LA&PS Representative
Laura KwakHonorary Degrees & Ceremonials
Lykke de la CourAppeals
TBDCarnegie Classification Advisory Group
Dagmara WoronkoAcademic Standards, Curriculum and Planning
Denielle ElliotEDI for Research Adjudication Committee

YUFA Committees

Faculty MemberCommittee Type
Lykke de la CourYUFA Equity Subcommittee
Richard Wellen
Audrey Laurin-Lamothe
Matthew Tegelberg
YUFA Joint Financial Information Subcommittee

University Level Committees

Faculty MemberCommittee Type
Megan DaviesEnable York Committee (Centre for Human Rights)
Rosemary CoombeVPRI SPORT (Strategic Projects and Opportunities Review Team)
Emilia NielsenCentre for Feminist Research, Mary McEwan Memorial Award Committee

Tenure and Promotion Committees

Eduardo Canel (Chair)
Uwa Idemudia (ex-officio, non-voting)
Richard Wellen (Matt Tegelberg’s FPC)
David Szabloski (at large)
James Williams (Ozgun Topac’s FPC)
Jaqueline Krikorian (Megan Davies’ FPC)
Amanda Glasbeek (at large)
Laura Kwak (at large)
___ (Undergrad Student Rep)
___ (Graduate Student Rep)

Sonya Scott (Chair)
Amanda Glasbeek
Uwa Idemudia (ex officio, Exec rep)

Sonya Scott

Matt Tegelberg
Paul Baxter (ex-officio, UPD)
Nga Dao
Salewa Olawoye
Lykke de la Cour

James Williams (Chair)
Nathanael Ojong

Emilia Nielsen (Chair)
Mohamed Sesay

Tuulia Law (Chair)
Matthew Tegelberg
Audrey Laurin-Lamothe
Jeffrey Squire

Teresa Abbruzzese (Chair)
Kenton Kroker
Tyler Totten
Rachel La Touche

Kenton Kroker (Chair)
Ozgun Topak
Katherine Nastovsky
Tyler Totten
Miguel Gonzalez
Jeannie Samuel

Douglas Young (Chair)
Teresa Abruzzese
Audrey Laurin-Lamothe
Amanda Glasbeek
Denielle Elliot
Leo Baskatawang

Carlo Fanelli
Annette Bickford

Uwa Idemudia (Chair)
Viviana Patroni
Amanda Glasbeek

Mohamed Sesay (AFST)
Merouan Mekouar (IDS)
John Simoulidis (BUSO)
Tuulia Law (CRIM)
Natasha Tusikov (Foundations)
Mark Peacock (HESO)
Nalini Persram (ISS)
Miriam Smith (LASO)
Douglas Young (URST)
Carlo Fanelli (WKLS)

Gamal Abdel-Shehid (SPTH)
Viviana Patroni (DVST)
Jacqueline Krikorian (SLST)

Uwa Idemudia (Dept Chair)
Paul Baxter (UPD)
Douglas Young (AAE Chair)
Matt Tegelberg (Curriculum Chair)
Denielle Elliot (At Large Rep, small program)
Sonya Scott (At Large Rep, large program)
Gamal Abdel-Shehid (Graduate Program Rep)

Uwafiokun Idemudia
Jacqueline Krikorian

Denielle Elliot

Information coming soon.