Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty and Instructor Profiles

Faculty and Instructor Profiles

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics in the Faculty of Science is home to faculty known for teaching and research excellence in an array of subjects of key importance at York University.

Explore the depth, breadth of research and knowledge in Mathematics and Statistics through our faculty profiles. The profiles provide information on professors’ past and present research and academic expertise, as well as contact information. Take a closer look at their expertise below and contact our Department of Mathematics and Statistics if you have questions.

FACULTY:

Name Research Area Title Contact Information
Bergeron, Nantel Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics Professor bergeron@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2029
Cao, Jingyi Actuarial Science Assistant Professor jingyic@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2031
Chan, Ada Algebraic Combinatorics Associate Professor ssachan@yorku.ca, N517 Ross, x66091
Chen, Michael Optimization Associate Professor, Financial Engineering Coordinator chensy@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2034, x66677
Chow, Amenda Applied Mathematics Associate Professor amchow@yorku.ca, S620 Ross, x33902
Diaz-Rodriguez, Jairo Statistics Assistant Professor jdiazrod@yorku.ca, N637 Ross
Farah, Ilijas Set Theory, Logic, Operator Algebra Professor ifarah@yorku.ca, N515 Ross, x66093
Fu, Yuejiao (Cindy) Statistics Associate Professor, Statistics Director yuejiao@yorku.ca, N633 Ross, x33772
Furman, Edward Actuarial Science Professor, Actuarial Science Coordinator efurman@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2033
Gao, Xin Statistics Professor xingao@yorku.ca, N623 Ross, x66097
Gao, Yun Algebra Professor ygao@yorku.ca, S624 Ross, x33952
Gibson, Peter Analysis Professor pcgibson@yorku.ca, Ross S626, x33930
Grigull, Jorg Biomathematics Associate Professor jgrigull@yorku.ca, LSB 427D, x33719
Haslam, Michael Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Associate Professor, Applied Math Director mchaslam@yorku.ca, S621 Ross, x44645
Heffernan, Jane Biomathematics, Disease Modeling Professor jmheffer@yorku.ca, N615 Ross, x33943
Huang, Huaxiong Mathematical Modeling, Scientific Computing Professor hhuang@yorku.ca, on leave
Ingram, Patrick Pure Mathematics Associate Professor pingram@yorku.ca, S615 Ross, x33788
Jankowski, Hanna Statistics Professor hkj@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2038
Janse van Rensburg, EJ Statistical Mechanics Professor rensburg@yorku.ca, Petrie 215, x33837
Kong, Jude Mathematical Biology Assistant Professor jdkong@yorku.ca, N533 Ross, x66093
Ku, Hyejin Mathematical Finance Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Chair hku@yorku.ca, N505 Ross, x66087
Kuznetsov, Alexey Stochastic Processes, Math Finance Professor akuznets@yorku.ca, N628 Ross
Liang, Dong Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Professor dliang@yorku.ca, 225 Petrie, x77743
Liu, Wei Statistics Associate Professor liuwei@yorku.ca, N601B Ross, x33767
Lumley, Alyssa Pure Mathematics Assistant Professor S508 Ross
Madras, Neal Probability Theory, Mathematical Modeling Professor madras@yorku.ca, S616 Ross
McEachern, Andrew Applied Mathematics Assistant Professor andrewm6@yorku.ca, N503 Ross, x33973
McGregor, Kevin Statistics Assistant Professor kevinmcg@yorku.ca, N636 Ross
Moghadas, Seyed Computational Epidemiology and Immunology Professor, Graduate Programme Director moghadas@yorku.ca, S619 Ross, x33798
Monette, Georges Statistics Associate Professor georges@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2042
Motakis, Pavlos Functional Analysis Assistant Professor pmotakis@yorku.ca, S618 Ross
Moyles, Iain Applied and Industrial Mathematics Assistant Professor imoyles@yorku.ca, S519 Ross, x33994
Poliakov, Igor Applied Mathematics Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream poliakov@yorku.ca, x33960, Ross S511
Purzitsky, Norm Marked Riemann Surfaces Associate Professor purzit@yorku.ca, N606 Ross, x33932
Ramsay, Kelly Inference for Functional Data, Differential Privacy, Robust and Nonparametric Methods Assistant Professor S511A Ross
Salisbury, Tom Probability Theory, Math Finance Professor salt@yorku.ca, N621A Ross, x33921
Sargent, Pam Mathematics Education Assistant Professor psargent@yorku.ca, N617 Ross
Skelton, Andrew Applied Mathematics, Mathematics Education Assistant Professor, Math for Education Coordinator askelton@yorku.ca, BC 210, x33942
Skoufranis, Paul Operator Theory, Free Probability, Operator Algebras Associate Professor pskoufra@yorku.ca, S625 Ross, x66088
Steprans, Juris Set Theory Professor steprans@yorku.ca, N506 Ross, X33339
Szeptycki, Paul Set-Theoretic Topology, Set Theory Professor szeptyck@yorku.ca, N634 Ross
Tholen, Walter Category Theory Professor Emeritus tholen@yorku.ca, N605 Ross
Wang, Steven Statistics Professor stevenw@yorku.ca, N625 Ross, x33938
Watson, Stephen Mathematical Economics Professor, Chair swatson@yorku.ca, N513 Ross
Weiss, Asia Ivic Geometry Professor, Pure Mathematics Director weiss@yorku.ca, N621B Ross
Woldegerima, Woldegebriel Assefa Biomathematics, Differential Equations Assistant Professor wassefaw@yorku.ca, S614 Ross
Wong, Augustine Statistics Professor august@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2041, X33497
Wong, Man Wah Analysis, Partial Differential Equations Professor mwwong@yorku.ca, N626 Ross
Wu, Jianhong Biomathematics Professor wujh@yorku.ca, N609 Ross
Wu, Yuehua (Amy) Statistics Professor wuyh@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2036
Yang, Jihyeon Jessie Algebra, Geometry, and Representation Theory Assistant Professor jyang21@yorku.ca, S516 Ross
Zabrocki, Mike Algebraic Combinatorics Professor zabrocki@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2026, x33545
Zhu, Hongmei Numerical Analysis Associate Professor hmzhu@yorku.ca, Petrie 214, x55493
Zhu, Huaiping Dynamical System, Differential Equations Professor, Mathematical Biology Coordinator huaiping@yorku.ca, N618 Ross, x66095

INSTRUCTORS:

NameContact information
ALCANTARA, David Meza dmeza@ciencias.unam.mx, N534 Ross
ALI, Afsar mali06@yorku.ca, N536 Ross
ARUFFO, Elenaaruffoe@yorku.ca, S518 Ross
ATHAR, Safiasathar18@yorku.ca, S508 Ross
BELLISSIMO, Barbarabarbarabellissimo@outlook.com, N518 Ross
CHAWLA, Jagchawla@yorku.ca, Ross S511A
CHAN, Kelvinktychan@yorku.ca, N518 Ross
CHAN, Jasonjchan21@yorku.ca, N610 Ross
CORRAL, Cesar
DICK, Daviddwdick@yorku.ca, N530 Ross
GHASEMI, Saeedsaeed.ghas@gmail.com, S511A Ross
GHOLAMI, Samanehs.gh3495@gmail.com, N528 Ross
ISLAMI, Arasharash2404@gmail.com, N534 Ross
KARSLIDIS, Dimitriosdimitrioskarslidis@gmail.com, N603 Ross
KOROSEC, Chapinchapinskorosec@gmail.com, N530 Ross
LA CROIX, Michaelmlacroix@yorku.ca, S622 Ross
MAY, Natashamaynat@yorku.ca, x44202, TEL/DB 1033,
MELLO, Jorgejbmello@yorku.ca, N502 Ross
MICHKINE, Valeryvmichkin@yorku.ca, S514 Ross
MOLAHAJLOO, Shahla shahla12@yorku.ca
MORENZ, Philmorenz@yorku.ca, Ross N502
NIKA, Varvaravnika@yorku.ca, N602 Ross
NEJAH, Amir Homayounahnejah@yorku.ca, N605 Ross
OGBUOKIRI, Blessing blessogb@yorku.ca
PEYGHAMI, M. Rezarpeygham@yorku.ca, N602 Ross
RAGHAVAN, Dilip dilip.raghavan@protonmail.com, S622 Ross
RAGUIMOV, Iouldouzraguimov@yorku.ca, x66092, Ross S512
RAHMAN, Md. Abdurmdrahman@yorku.ca
RAHMATI, Shohrehrahmatishohreh@gmail.com, N518 Ross
ROACH, Lyndsaylyndsayr@yorku.ca
SOLOMON, Yohanaysolomon@yorku.ca
TIAN, Amandaaytiy@yorku.ca, S508 Ross
TOSATO, Marcomarco.tosato92@gmail.com
WOLFE, Carlwolfe@yorku.ca
YUAN, Peiyuanpei@yorku.ca, S518 Ross
YU, Dondonyu@yorku.ca
ZAMAN, Saiful sizaman@yorku.ca, N536 Ross