Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty and Instructor Profiles

Faculty and Instructor Profiles

The Department of Mathematics and Statistics in the Faculty of Science is home to faculty known for teaching and research excellence in an array of subjects of key importance at York University.

Explore the depth, breadth of research and knowledge in Mathematics and Statistics through our faculty profiles. The profiles provide information on professors’ past and present research and academic expertise, as well as contact information. Take a closer look at their expertise below and contact our Department of Mathematics and Statistics if you have questions.

Our department is governed according to the Constitution of the Department of Mathematics and Statistics .

FACULTY:

NameResearch AreaTitleEmailBuildingRoomExt
Bergeron, NantelAlgebra, Algebraic CombinatoricsProfessorbergeron@yorku.caTEL/DB2029
Cao, JingyiActuarial ScienceAssistant Professorjingyic@yorku.caTEL/DB2031
Chan, AdaAlgebraic CombinatoricsAssociate Professorssachan@yorku.caRossN517 x66091
Chen, MichaelOptimizationAssociate Professor, Financial Engineering Coordinatorchensy@yorku.caTEL/DB 2034 x66677
Chow, AmendaApplied MathematicsAssociate Professoramchow@yorku.caRossS620 x33902
Diaz-Rodriguez, Jairo StatisticsAssistant Professorjdiazrod@yorku.caRossN637
Farah, IlijasSet Theory, Logic, Operator AlgebraProfessorifarah@yorku.caRossN515 x66093
Fu, Yuejiao (Cindy)StatisticsAssociate Professor, Statistics Directoryuejiao@yorku.caRossN633 x33772
Furman, EdwardActuarial ScienceProfessor, Actuarial Science Directorefurman@yorku.caTEL/DB 2033
Gao, XinStatisticsProfessorxingao@yorku.caRossN623x66097
Gao, YunAlgebraProfessorygao@yorku.caRossS624 x33952
Gibson, PeterAnalysisProfessorpcgibson@yorku.caRossS626 x33930
Grigull, JorgBiomathematicsAssociate Professorjgrigull@yorku.caLSB427Dx33719
Haslam, MichaelNumerical Analysis, Scientific ComputingAssociate Professormchaslam@yorku.caRossS621 x44645
Heffernan, JaneBiomathematics, Disease ModelingProfessor, Mathematical Biology Coordinatorjmheffer@yorku.caRossN615 x33943
Huang, HuaxiongMathematical Modeling, Scientific ComputingProfessorhhuang@yorku.caOn Leave
Ingram, PatrickPure MathematicsAssociate Professorpingram@yorku.caRossS615x33788
Jankowski, HannaStatisticsProfessorhkj@yorku.caTEL/DB 2038
Janse van Rensburg, EJStatistical MechanicsProfessorrensburg@yorku.caPetrie215x33837
Kong, JudeMathematical BiologyAssistant Professorjdkong@yorku.caRossN533 x66093
Ku, HyejinMathematical FinanceProfessorhku@yorku.caRoss
TEL/DB
N505
2025
x66087
--
Kuznetsov, AlexeyStochastic Processes, Math FinanceProfessorakuznets@yorku.caRossN628
Liang, DongNumerical Analysis, Scientific ComputingProfessordliang@yorku.caPetrie225 x77743
Liu, WeiStatisticsAssociate Professorliuwei@yorku.caRossN601B x33767
Lumley, AllysaPure MathematicsAssistant Professoralumley2@yorku.caRossS508
Madras, NealProbability Theory, Mathematical ModelingProfessormadras@yorku.caRossS616
McEachern, AndrewApplied MathematicsAssistant Professorandrewm6@yorku.caRossN503 x33973
McGregor, KevinStatisticsAssistant Professorkevinmcg@yorku.caRossN636
Moghadas, SeyedComputational Epidemiology and ImmunologyProfessor, Graduate Programme Directormoghadas@yorku.caRossS619x33798
Monette, GeorgesStatisticsAssociate Professorgeorges@yorku.caTEL/DB 2042
Motakis, PavlosFunctional AnalysisAssistant Professorpmotakis@yorku.caRossS618
Moyles, IainApplied and Industrial MathematicsAssistant Professorimoyles@yorku.caRossS519
Poliakov, IgorApplied MathematicsSessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Streampoliakov@yorku.caRossS511x33960
Purzitsky, NormMarked Riemann SurfacesAssociate Professorpurzit@yorku.caRossN606x33932
Ramsay, KellyInference for Functional Data, Differential Privacy, Robust and Nonparametric MethodsAssistant Professorkramsay2@yorku.caRossS511A
Salisbury, TomProbability Theory, Math FinanceProfessorsalt@yorku.caRossN621A
Sargent, PamMathematics EducationAssistant Professorpsargent@yorku.caRossN617
Skelton, AndrewApplied Mathematics, Mathematics EducationAssociate Professor, Mathematics for Education Coordinatoraskelton@yorku.caBC210x33942
Skoufranis, PaulOperator Theory, Free Probability, Operator AlgebrasAssociate Professorpskoufra@yorku.caRossS625x66088
Steprans, JurisSet TheoryProfessorsteprans@yorku.caRossN506X33339
Szeptycki, PaulSet-Theoretic Topology, Set TheoryProfessorszeptyck@yorku.caRossN634
Tholen, WalterCategory TheoryProfessor Emeritustholen@yorku.caRossN605
Wang, StevenStatisticsProfessorstevenw@yorku.caRossN625x33938
Watson, StephenMathematical EconomicsProfessor, Chairswatson@yorku.caRossN513
Weiss, Asia IvicGeometryProfessorweiss@yorku.caRossN621B
Woldegerima, Woldegebriel AssefaBiomathematics, Differential EquationsAssistant Professorwassefaw@yorku.caRossS614
Wong, AugustineStatisticsProfessor, Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Chairaugust@yorku.caTEL/DB2041X33497
Wong, Man WahAnalysis, Partial Differential EquationsProfessormwwong@yorku.caRossN626
Wu, JianhongBiomathematicsProfessorwujh@yorku.caRossN609
Wu, Yuehua (Amy)StatisticsProfessorwuyh@yorku.caTEL/DB2036
Yang, Jihyeon Jessie Algebra, Geometry, and Representation TheoryAssistant Professorjyang21@yorku.caRossS516
Zabrocki, MikeAlgebraic CombinatoricsProfessor, Pure Mathematics Directorzabrocki@yorku.caTEL/DB2026x33545
Zhu, HongmeiNumerical AnalysisAssociate Professor, Applied Math Directorhmzhu@yorku.caPetrie214x55493
Zhu, HuaipingDynamical System, Differential EquationsProfessorhuaiping@yorku.caRossN618x66095

INSTRUCTORS:

NameEmailBuildingRoom
ATHAR, Safiasathar18@yorku.caRossN528
BA, Ismailaismba@yorku.caRossN522
BELLISSIMO, Barbarabarbarabellissimo@outlook.comRossN505
CHAN, Kelvinktychan@yorku.caTEL/DB2037
CHAN, Jasonjchan21@yorku.caRossN610
CORRAL, Cesarcicorralr@gmail.comRossN522
CRAIG, Gordongcraig@yorku.caRossN502
FERNANDES, Denisdenisf@yorku.caRossN518
GAGNON, Lucaslucas.gagnon@colorado.edu  
GARCIA-BALAN, Sergio  
GHASEMI, Saeedsaeed.ghas@gmail.comRossN510
HAN, Qingqinghan@yorku.caRossN613
ISLAMI, Arasharash2404@gmail.comRossN534
JETA, Mollajmolla@yorku.caRossN528
KARSLIDIS, Dimitriosdimitrioskarslidis@gmail.comRossN603
KEANE, Lauralkeane@yorku.caRossN529
KIM, Sooyeongkims3428@myumanitoba.caRossN518
LACROIX, Michaelmlacroix@yorku.caRossN528
MAY, Natashamaynat@yorku.ca  
MICHKINE, Valeryvmichkin@yorku.ca  
MORENZ, Philmorenz@yorku.ca  
NIKA, Varvaravnika@yorku.caRossN602
NIKOLIC, Branislavbnikolic@yorku.ca  
OGBUOKIRI, Blessingblessogb@yorku.ca  
ORSZULIK, Ryanryan.orszulik@lassonde.yorku.ca  
PEYGHAMI, M. Rezarpeygham@yorku.ca  
RAGUIMOV, Iouldouzraguimov@yorku.ca  
RAHMAN, Md. Abdurmdrahman@yorku.ca  
RAHMATI, Shohrehrahmatishohreh@gmail.comRossN505
ROACH, Lyndsaylyndsayr@yorku.caRossN611
RODRIGUES, Viniciusvor@yorku.caRossN522
ROZINS, Carlycrozins@yorku.ca  
SHOUKAT, Affanaffansm@yorku.caRossN536 
TIAN, Amandaaytiy@yorku.caRossN505
WECHSUNG, Maxwechsung@yorku.caRossN522
WOLFE, Carlwolfe@yorku.ca  
WONG, Monicamoniwong@yorku.caTEL/DB2028
ZAMAN, Saifulsizaman@yorku.caRossN536