Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty and Instructors

Faculty and Instructors

FACULTY:

Bergeron, Nantel Algebra, Algebraic Combinatorics Professor bergeron@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2029
Cao, Jingyi Actuarial Science Assistant Professor jingyic@yorku.ca
Chan, Ada Algebraic Combinatorics Associate Professor ssachan@yorku.ca, N517 Ross, x66091
Chen, Michael Optimization Associate Professor chensy@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2034, x66677
Chow, Amenda Applied Mathematics Associate Professor amchow@yorku.ca, S620 Ross, x33902
Diaz-Rodriguez, Jairo Statistics Assistant Professor jairoadiazr@gmail.com
Farah, Ilijas Set Theory, Logic, Operator Algebra Professor ifarah@yorku.ca, N533 Ross, x66093
Fu, Yuejiao (Cindy) Statistics Associate Professor, Statistics Director yuejiao@yorku.ca, N633 Ross, x33772
Furman, Edward Actuarial Science Professor, Actuarial Science Coordinator efurman@yorku.ca, N602 Ross, x33768
Gao, Xin Statistics Professor xingao@yorku.ca, N623 Ross, x66097
Gao, Yun Algebra Professor ygao@yorku.ca, S624 Ross, x33952
Gibson, Peter Analysis Professor pcgibson@yorku.ca, Ross S626, x33930
Grigull, Jorg Biomathematics Associate Professor jgrigull@yorku.ca, LSB 427D, x33719
Haslam, Michael Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Associate Professor mchaslam@yorku.ca, S621 Ross, x44645
Heffernan, Jane Biomathematics, Disease Modeling Professor jmheffer@yorku.ca, N615 Ross, x33943
Huang, Huaxiong Mathematical Modeling, Scientific Computing Professor hhuang@yorku.ca, on leave
Ingram, Patrick Pure Mathematics Associate Professor pingram@yorku.ca, S615 Ross, x33788
Jankowski, Hanna Statistics Professor hkj@yorku.ca, N621B Ross, x22596
Janse van Rensburg, EJ Statistical Mechanics Professor rensburg@yorku.ca, Petrie 215, x33837
Kong, Jude Mathematical Biology Assistant Professor jdkong@yorku.ca, N533 Ross, x66093
Ku, Hyejin Mathematical Finance Professor, Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Chair hku@yorku.ca, N505 Ross, x66087
Kuznetsov, Alexey Stochastic Processes, Math Finance Professor akuznets@yorku.ca, TBA
Liang, Dong Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing Professor dliang@yorku.ca, 225 Petrie, x77743
Liu, Wei Statistics Associate Professor liuwei@yorku.ca, N601B Ross, x33767
Madras, Neal Probability Theory, Mathematical Modeling Professor madras@yorku.ca, S616 Ross, x33971
McEachern, Andrew Applied Mathematics Assistant Professor andrewm6@yorku.ca, N503 Ross, x33973
McGregor, Kevin Statistics Assistant Professor kevinmcg@yorku.ca
Moghadas, Seyed Computational Epidemiology and Immunology Professor, Graduate Programme Director moghadas@yorku.ca, S619 Ross, x33798
Monette, Georges Statistics Associate Professor georges@yorku.ca, N626 Ross, x77164
Motakis, Pavlos Functional Analysis Assistant Professor pmotakis@yorku.ca
Moyles, Iain Applied and Industrial Mathematics Assistant Professor imoyles@yorku.ca, S519 Ross, x33994
Poliakov, Igor Applied Mathematics Sessional Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream poliakov@yorku.ca, x33960, Ross S511
Purzitsky, Norm Marked Riemann Surfaces Associate Professor purzit@yorku.ca, N606 Ross, x33932
Salisbury, Tom Probability Theory, Math Finance Professor salt@yorku.ca, N536 Ross, x33921
Sargent, Pam Mathematics Education Assistant Professor psargent@yorku.ca
Skelton, Andrew Applied Mathematics, Mathematics Education Assistant Professor, Math for Education Coordinator askelton@yorku.ca, BC 210, x33942
Skoufranis, Paul Operator Theory, Free Probability, Operator Algebras Associate Professor pskoufra@yorku.ca, S625 Ross, x66088
Shen, Yang Actuarial Science, Financial Math Assistant Professor yangshen@yorku.ca, on leave
Steprans, Juris Set Theory Professor steprans@yorku.ca, N506 Ross, X33339
Szeptycki, Paul Set-Theoretic Topology, Set Theory Professor szeptyck@yorku.ca, TBA
Tholen, Walter Category Theory Professor Emeritus tholen@yorku.ca
Wang, Steven Statistics Professor stevenw@yorku.ca, N625 Ross, x33938
Watson, Stephen Mathematical Economics Professor, Chair swatson@yorku.ca, N522 Ross
Weiss, Asia Ivic Geometry Professor, Pure Mathematics Director weiss@yorku.ca, N528 Ross, x33966
Woldegerima, Assefa Woldegebriel Mathematical Biology Assistant Professor woldiea8@gmail.com
Wong, Augustine Statistics Professor august@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2041, X33497
Wong, Man Wah Analysis, Partial Differential Equations Professor mwwong@yorku.ca, N530 Ross, x33946
Wu, Jianhong Biomathematics Professor wujh@yorku.ca, N613 Ross, x33116
Wu, Yuehua (Amy) Statistics Professor wuyh@yorku.ca, N534 Ross, x22554
Yang, Jihyeon Jessie Algebra, Geometry, and Representation Theory Assistant Professor jyang21@yorku.ca
Zabrocki, Mike Algebraic Combinatorics Professor zabrocki@yorku.ca, TEL/DB 2026, x33545
Zhu, Hongmei Numerical Analysis Associate Professor, Applied Mathematics Director hmzhu@yorku.ca, Petrie 214, x55493
Zhu, Huaiping Dynamical System, Differential Equations Professor, Mathematical Biology Coordinator huaiping@yorku.ca, N618 Ross, x66095

INSTRUCTORS:

ALI, Afsar mali06@yorku.ca
ARUFFO, Elena aruffoe@yorku.ca
ATHAR, Safiax88604, Ross N609, sathar18@yorku.ca
BELLISSIMO, Barbarabarbarabellissimo@outlook.com
CHAWLA, Jagx66672, Ross S618, chawla@yorku.ca
CHAN, Kelvinktychan@yorku.ca
CHEN, William (Bill)x33779, Ross N637, chenwb@gmail.com
DERMENJIAN, Aram aram.dermenjian@gmail.com
DICK, David dwdick@yorku.ca
GHASEMI, Saeed saeed.ghas@gmail.com
GHOLAMI, Samanehs.gh3495@gmail.com
MAY, Natashax44202, 1033 DB, maynat@yorku.ca
MELLO, Jorgejbmello@yorku.ca
MICHKINE, Valeryx33960, Ross S511, vmichkin@yorku.ca
MOLAHAJLOO, Shahla shahla12@yorku.ca
MORENZ, Philx66084, Ross N509, morenz@yorku.ca
NIKA, Varvarax30109, 2036 DB, vnika@yorku.ca
PEYGHAMI, M. Reza rpeygham@yorku.ca
RAGHAVAN, Dilip dilip.raghavan@protonmail.com
RAGUIMOV, Iouldouzx66092, Ross S512, raguimov@yorku.ca
RUZGAR, Nurselnurselruzgar@yahoo.com
SARDROODI, Suzan Farhang suzan.farhang@ryerson.ca
SOLOMON, Yohana ysolomon@yorku.ca
TIAN, Amandax88604, N609, aytiy@yorku.ca
TOSATO, Marco marco.tosato92@gmail.com
WOLFE, Carl wolfe@yorku.ca
ZAMAN, Saifulx33911, Ross N513, sizaman@yorku.ca
ZHAN, Harmony fomalhauty@gmail.com, h3zhan@yorku.ca