Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About » Administrative Team

Administrative Team

Our dedicated admin team works diligently to answer your questions, enhance the quality of teaching and learning in the department and support students. If you have any academic or administrative questions (like enrolment), please reach out to the appropriate member. Their contact information is listed below.

Administrative Officers and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone Extension
Andrea McKenzieDepartment Chairwritchr@yorku.cax77476
Stevie M. BellUndergraduate Program Directorwritupd@yorku.cax77472
Jon SufrinDirector, Writing Centrewritwcd@yorku.cax77473
Emma PoscaAdministrative Coordinatorposcae@yorku.cax77479
Barb SmythUndergraduate Program Advisorbarb@yorku.cax33836
James RobertsonWriting Centre Coordinatorjroberts@yorku.cax22036
David Sibillin Client Services & Program Support Rep sibillin@yorku.cax55134
Rosa Berdejo-WilliamsProgram and Centre Support Assistantberdejow@yorku.ca416-736-5134 (Voicemail)