Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » 2022 Winners

2022 Winners

The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award

Rosanna Chowdhury
Experiential Education Coordinator

The Decolonization, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (DEDI) Award

The CHREI Education Team
Lisa Brown, Strategy and Engagement Specialist - Black Inclusion (On Leave)
Carolina Ruiz, Senior Advisor, DEDI, Education & Communications
Christine Sinclair, Senior Advisor, DEDI, Education & Communications

The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

Tom Osborne
Assistant Director, Academic Scheduling

The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award

Violet Cosby

The President's Leadership Award

Jodi Tavares
Executive Director, Strategy & Administration

The Ronald Kent Medal

Patricia Cassan
Administrative Coordinator

The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence

The Knowledge Mobilization Unit
David Phipps, AVP, Research Strategy & Impact
Michael Johnny, Manager, KM
Krista Jensen, Senior Knowledge Mobilization Specialist
Connie Tang, Director, Strategy & Business Development, Research Impact Canada

The President's Voice of York Award

Jlenya Sarra-DeMeo
Graduate Program

*Beginning in 2019, staff who win one of the individual President's Staff Recognition Awards and are grads of York University will also be celebrated with a YU Alumni Local Hero Award. For more information, please e-mail