Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Experience » The Rishma Dunlop Reading Series

The Rishma Dunlop Reading Series

Headshot of Rishma Dunlop

The Creative Writing Program’s annual reading series is named in memory of Dr. Rishma Dunlop, a former coordinator and champion of the Creative Writing Program, a renowned poet, and a beloved and essential faculty member in the departments of English and Education for many years until her untimely death in 2016.

The Rishma Dunlop Reading Series offers students the opportunity to encounter exciting local and international writers working in a wide variety of genres, as well as editors, publishers and other professionals in the writing world. The series also invites graduates of the program to read from their newly published work, and features a yearly faculty reading and conversation about how writing happens in the lives of published authors and students alike.

Past events

Kaie Kellough

Waubgeshig Rice

Emma Healey

Erin Moure & Chantal Neveu

Julie Joosten

Sadiqa de Meijer & Anne-Marie Turza

David Chariandy

Craig Santos Perez

Matthew Walsh

Emma Healey

Michelle Orange

Iain Reid

Souvankham Thammavongsa

Martha Magor-Webb

Steven Heighton

Danny Ramadan

Yusuf Saadi

Sara Peters

Naben Ruthnum

Phoebe Wang

Zalika Reid-Benta

Alicia Elliott

Susannah M. Smith

Shazia Hafiz Ramji

Pasha Malla

Adam Sol

Camilla Gibb

Canisia Lubrin

Ray Robertson

Michael Redhill

Marianne Apostolides

Karen Solie

Ann Eriksson

Liz Howard

Elio Iannacci

Derek Beaulieu

Penn Kemp

Aisha Sasha John

Alison Pick

Kilby Smith-McGregor

Chad Campbell

Michael Redhill

Joseph Boyden

Kamal Al-Solaylee

Will Kemp

Marianne Apostolides

d'bi.young anitafrika

Iris Turcott

Anusree Roy

Joseph Pierre

Dave Bidini

Aleksandar Hemon

Ann Shin

Meaghan Strimas

Leigh Kotsilidis

Samantha Bernstein

John Barton

Christopher Doda

Ray Robertson

Ken Babstock

Miriam Toews

Jen Bervin

Barry Callaghan

C.R. Avery

Lorna Crozier

Barry Dempster

Leigh Nash

Andrew Faulkner

Daniel Scott Tysdal

Gary Geddes

Molly Peacock

Lesley Wheeler