Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About » Our Administrators & Staff

Our Administrators & Staff

Learn more about the staff members of the Department of Languages, Literatures & Linguistics, the services they provide and how to contact them.

NameLocationExtensionEmail
Gabriela Alboiu
Chair
S576 Rossx88717lllchair@yorku.ca
Antonella Valeo
Undergraduate Program Director, Languages & Literatures
ASL, Arabic, Modern Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Persian, Swahili Coordinator
S574 Rossx88740langlit@yorku.ca
Chandan Narayan
Undergraduate Program Director, Linguistics
Linguistics Coordinator
S570 Rossx22574lapsling@yorku.ca
Philipp Angermeyer
Graduate Program Director, Linguistics & Applied Linguistics
S571 Rossx33793pangerme@yorku.ca
Angela Lecompte
Language and Learning Seminar Coordinator
N108G RossN/Alecompte@yorku.ca
Fernanda Carra-Salsberg
Spanish and Portuguese & Luso Brazilian Studies Coordinator
S505A Rossx88738fcarra@yorku.ca
Noriko Yabuki-Soh
Japanese Studies and Korean Coordinator
S526 Rossx88746nyabuki@yorku.ca
Anne-Marie Lewis
Classical Greek and Latin Coordinator
S520 Rossx66291amlewis@yorku.ca
Jessica Tsiu-Yan Li
Chinese Coordinator
S528A Rossx88748jli@yorku.ca 
Christina Kraenzle
German Studies Coordinator
S542 Rossx88742kraenzle@yorku.ca
Samia Tawwab
Italian Studies Coordinator
S580 Rossx55016abdeltaw@yorku.ca
Antonella Valeo
TESOL Coordinator
S561 Rossx33794antvaleo@yorku.ca
Heejin Song
ESL Coordinator
S534 Rossx44503hjsong@yorku.ca
Bessie Andreopoulos
Client Service / Program Support Representative
S580 Rossx88718bessiea@yorku.ca
Rose Frezza-Edgecombe
Graduate Program Administrator
S580 Rossx58046redge@yorku.ca
Sukhjot Kaur
Undergraduate Program Administrator
S580 Rossx88721sukhjotk@yorku.ca
Josie Sansonetti
Administrative Coordinator
S575 Rossx22573josiesan@yorku.ca
Peter Stellato
Undergraduate Program Assistant
S580 Rossx88719stel751@yorku.ca