Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About » Academic Administrators & Staff

Academic Administrators & Staff

Learn more about the staff members of the Department of Politics, the services they provide and how to contact them.

Administrative Officers

NameLocationExtensionEmail
Karen Murray
Chair
S638 Ross Buildingx88832polschr@yorku.ca
Ann Porter
Undergraduate Program Director
S651 Ross Buildingx22455polsupd@yorku.ca
Gerald Kernerman
Graduate Program Director
S634 Ross Buildingx22552 polsgpd@yorku.ca
Jakeet Singh
MA Coordinator
S637 Ross Buildingx30013jsingh3@yorku.ca

Staff

NameLocationExtensionEmail
Margaret (Margo) Barreto
Administrative Coordinator
S641 Ross Building416-736-5266mbarreto@yorku.ca
Carolyn Cross
Administrative Secretary
S670 Ross Buildingx33197ccross@yorku.ca
Lissa Chiu
Student Success & Academic Advisor
S671 Ross Building416-736-5267lchiu@yorku.ca
Kleanthi Markakis
Undergraduate Program Assistant
S672 Ross Buildingx70597klea95@yorku.ca
Rose Gallucci
Undergraduate Program Secretary
S672 Ross Buildingx88839gallro@yorku.ca
Despina Klinakis
Undergraduate Program Secretary
S672 Ross Building416-736-5265klinakis@yorku.ca
Marlene Quesenberry
Graduate Program Assistant
S645 Ross Buildingx30485 maq@yorku.ca
Jlenya Sarra-De Meo
Graduate Program Assistant
S645 Ross Buildingx88825 jsarra@yorku.ca